Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This section provides descriptive and procedural information for configuring and maintaining the SS7 Level 4 Converter.

The Level 4 Converter is a licensed application. There are three license flags for Level 4 Converter:

  • ISUP traffic support

  • SCCP traffic support

  • BICC traffic support

The Level 4 Converter traffic is activated by default to connect and register to MTP3 but is only initiated once a valid license is obtained. On loss of license daemon connection or if the license is changed on a live system, the traffic is not impacted and no rules are affected. However, if the Level 4 Converter is restarted without the license connection, the traffic does not resume.

  • No labels