You encounter the following terms in this chapter:
- current software version
- previous software version
Because rollback happens after an upgrade, there is no new software on the system.
After you perform a rollback, the previous software becomes the current software, and the upgraded software is deleted from the system.
The following table provides you with an example for the terminology description.
|Software Version Status||Version Before Rollback||Version After Rollback|
The current software version 16.a.b is deleted from memory and is replaced with version dsc_8000_15_x_y_nb<date> after the rollback.