Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In this section:

Related articles:

 

Dynamic blacklisting is a feature that detects abnormal events from endpoints and blocks the traffic from those endpoints for a configured period of time. This feature is designed to detect misbehaving endpoints rather than prevent malicious attacks, for which the system already has other mechanisms.

The DBL events and the actions to take for each event are configured by the user in a DBL profile with a set of DBL rules. The DBL profile is then assigned to a SIP trunk group. Any packets that come in to the system from that trunk group will be compared against the DBL rules configured in that DBL profile.

To View Dbl Profile

On SBC main screen, go to Configuration > System Provisioning > Security Configuration > Dbl Profile. The Dbl Profile window is displayed.

Figure : Security Configuration - Dbl Profile

 

To Edit Dbl Profile

To edit any of the Dbl Profile in the list, click the radio button next to the specific Dbl Profile name.

Figure : Security Configuration - Dbl Profile Highlighted

 

The Edit Selected Dbl Profile window is displayed below.

Figure : Security Configuration - Dbl Profile Edit Window

 

Make the required changes and click Save at the right hand bottom of the panel to save the changes made.

To Create Dbl Profile

To create a new Dbl Profile, click New Dbl Profile tab on the Dbl Profile List panel.

Figure : Security Configuration - Dbl Profile Fields

The Create New Dbl Profile window is displayed.

Figure : Security Configuration - Dbl Profile Create Window

 

The following fields are displayed:

Table : Dbl Profile Parameters

Parameter

Description

Name

Specifies the name of the Dynamic Black List (Dbl) profile.

Type

Specifies the type of application being monitored.

The option is:

sip

State

Specifies the administrative state of this rule.

The options are:

  • enabled
  • disabled

To Delete Dbl Profile

To delete any of the created Dbl Profile, click the radio button next to the specific Dbl Profile which you want to delete.

Figure : Security Configuration - Dbl Profile Highlighted


 

Click Delete at the end of the highlighted row. A delete confirmation message appears seeking your decision.

Figure : Security Configuration - Dbl Profile Delete Confirmation

 

Click Yes to remove the specific Dbl Profile from the list.

  • No labels