The UX login page is displayed upon completing the steps outlined in Running Initial Setup, when Rebooting UX, when Upgrading UX, or when the user's browser session expires. Typically, the session between a logged in user and the UX expires when the user closes their browser.
Once logged in, depending on the the user's permissions, the user may have some limited functionality. See related topics:
- How User Authentication Works
- Managing Local Users, Managing Remote Authentication
- Changing The Current User's Password
- Monitoring User Activity
Because the UX is accessed over HTTPs, the user's credentials (and UX browser cookies) are sent securely.