The Sonus SBC 1000/2000 login page is displayed upon completing the steps outlined in Running Initial Setup, when Rebooting Sonus SBC 1000-2000, when Upgrading Sonus SBC 1000-2000, or when the user's browser session expires. Typically, the session between a logged in user and the Sonus SBC 1000/2000 expires when the user closes their browser.
Once logged in, depending on the the user's permissions, the user may have some limited functionality. See related topics:
- How User Authentication Works
- Managing Local Users, Managing Remote Authentication
- Changing The Current User's Password
- Monitoring User Activity
Because the Sonus SBC 1000/2000 is accessed over HTTPs, the user's credentials (and Sonus SBC 1000/2000 browser cookies) are sent securely.