The SBC Edge (SBC) login page is displayed upon completing the steps outlined in Running Initial Setup, when Rebooting the Ribbon SBC Edge, when Upgrading or Downgrading the SBC 1000/2000, or when the user's browser session expires. Typically, the session between a logged in user and the SBC expires when the user closes their browser.
Log into the SBC Edge as follows:
Once logged in, depending on the the user's permissions, the user may have some limited functionality. See related topics:
Because the SBC is accessed over HTTPs, the user's credentials (and SBC browser cookies) are sent securely.